A fine, fine flick

   This movie was really amazing.  I turned it on last night thinking I’d kind of half-listen, half-watch while I cleaned my room, just a little ear-candy that might give me some food for thought.  Instead I found myself totally rapt with tears streaming down my face.  I hadn’t realized they were going to talk about forgiveness under the most extreme of circumstances…  so that said, it’s not the easiest watch, but I hope I don’t scare you off of it completely.  It was so inspiring.  If these people can forgive their prosecutors, then surely we can let go of these comparitively minor resentments that we hold onto, which eat away at us for years.  This movie is available to watch for free on Netflix, so, you know: grab a hand to hold and let the tears rain down.  It’s a beautiful film, it really is.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A fine, fine flick

  1. just finished it. i’ve been on a bit of an instant netflix kick myself as the husband has been gone for almost a month…. hoooooooly moly. i don’t think any movie ever has made me cry that hard.
    except for the part where the college student does the role playing thing.
    that was totally painful in a wholly different and more cringeworthy kinda way.
    thanks for the suggestion.
    woah.

Leave a comment